FI | EN

About us

Our story

Our story originated from a bold innovation that wanted to revolutionize the circulation of metals and nutrients. The combination of a new manufacturing method and traditional water treatment solutions has resulted in 4D Scavenger technology (pat. pend), which enables the recovery of dissolved materials from water streams in an unprecedented way.

The innovation is driven by experts with extensive experience in science and technology. Our team operates in an academic research environment which enables the commercialization of scientific excellence and continuous product development.

OUR MISSION

Value from Waste and Side Streams

Weeefiner is a technological pioneer providing solutions to streamline current industrial processes and to increase utilization of production side streams.

We provide tools to turn low-value and toxic waste streams into valuable products and to reduce environmental impact. With our unique technology, we are able to selectively recover metals and nutrients from process and wastewaters. By returning the recovered materials back to the process, we can take the efficiency of the material cycle to the next level.

 

OUR VISION

Reshaping the material circulation

The circular economy has been a timely topic for several years, and there is already many innovative ways to recycle solid materials. However, there have been no effective ways to reuse and recycle soluble metals and nutrients. Often, toxic or low-value components are only disposed of. We want to change this.

Our vision is to be a leader in the closed material cycle, and we believe in a future where waste will be regarded as a new and important source of metals or nutrients.

Team

Meet the team behind Weeefiner

Mikko Hänninen

Chief Executive Officer
+358 40 7053973
mikko.hanninen@weeefiner.fi
LinkedIn

Elmeri Lahtinen

Chief Technology Officer
+358 40 559 2666
elmeri.lahtinen@weeefiner.fi
LinkedIn

Hanna Hietama

Chief Commercial Officer
+358 50 3856586
hanna.hietama@weeefiner.fi
LinkedIn

Timo Galkin

Business Director
+358 50 483 6440
timo.galkin@weeefiner.fi
LinkedIn

Ari Stjerna

Sales Manager
+358 400 935198
ari.stjerna@weeefiner.fi

Sanna Lindeman

Project Manager | Communications
+358 40 1664988
sanna.lindeman@weeefiner.fi
LinkedIn

Jouni Väli-Torala

Project Engineer
+358 50 4337286
jouni.vali-torala@weeefiner.fi

Juha-Pekka Poikolainen

Project Engineer
+358 50 3631114
juha-pekka.poikolainen@weeefiner.fi

Janne Frimodig

Technical lead
janne.frimodig@weeefiner.fi

Jenna Taskinen

Production Chemist
jenna.taskinen@weeefiner.fi
LinkedIn

Tuija Solismaa-Pirnes

Senior Laboratory Technician
tuija.solismaa-pirnes@weeefiner.fi

Tiina Finer

Senior Laboratory Technician
tiina.finer@weeefiner.fi

Iida Kortelahti

Development Chemist
iida.kortelahti@weeefiner.fi

Board & Advisors

Jari Rautjärvi

Chairman of the Board
jari.rautjarvi@weeefiner.fi
LinkedIn

Elmeri Lahtinen

Chief Technology Officer
+358 40 559 2666
elmeri.lahtinen@weeefiner.fi
LinkedIn

Ari Väisänen

Board member
ari.vaisanen@weeefiner.fi

Peter Malmström

Board member
peter.malmstrom@weeefiner.fi
LinkedIn

Roope Pietilä

Board member
roope.pietila@weeefiner.fi
LinkedIn

Jukka-Pekka Nikula

Board member
jukka-pekka.nikula@weeefiner.fi